Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

How to fit creativity into your life

And a tour of my 2024 journal so far!

These monthly tea times are filmed exclusively for my members, as they give me a chance to go into more depth on aspects of my slow life. You can access all this content by joining our community and clicking subscribe - we’d love to have you!

Hello loves!

Fitting more creativity into my life was one of my primary intentions for 2024.

Now we are approaching the end of the year (I know, I still can’t get my head around it!), I thought I would reflect on how this intention has gone and share some simple ways that I’ve learnt to be more creative in my day to day life.

In this video I cover -

  • How to think of creativity differently

  • How I balance creativity in my existing life alongside new hobbies

  • The importance of finding inspiration (and how I do this)

  • The joy of ‘mini-tasks’

  • AND a tour of some of my favourite journal spreads from 2024, alongside sharing my plans for my journaling going forwards

So, you know the drill by now. Grab yourself a cosy cuppa and settle in for a good old natter…☕

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Slow Scottish Stories to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.