Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview
6

My approach to digital minimalism

Tips on finding balance and curating an intentional digital space
6

These monthly tea times are filmed exclusively for my members, as they give me a chance to go into more depth on aspects of my slow life. You can access all this content by joining our community and clicking subscribe - we’d love to have you!

Hello lovelies!

After the overwhelming response to my post about the person I am since I left social media, I thought it would be appropriate to dig into how I approach digital minimalism. Its no exaggeration to say that these strategies have completely changed my life.

In this video we discuss -

  • Why I left social media & life on the other side

  • Learning from Cal Newport’s excellent book Digital Minimalism (linked below)

  • Steps I’ve taken to find more balance in my digital space

  • Quick tips on how to avoid distractions and live more intentionally

This is a lengthy one so I clearly had a lot to say!

I hope you enjoy and can’t wait to discuss in the comments :)

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Slow Scottish Stories to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Slow Scottish Stories
Slow Scottish Stories